The draw for the CAN 2017, planned on wednesday at 19:25 on beIN SPORTS 3 marks the official start of the competition. Stay turned!

CAN 2017 comes on beIN SPORTS And waiting for the kickoff of the tournament scheduled Jan. 21, 2017, do not miss the draw.

This Wednesday at 19:30 on beIN SPORTS 3 we will find out a schedule.  The usual favorites like Egypt, Ghana, the Ivory Coast will go is well, as outsiders is well such a Tunisia, Mali, Morocco or Senegal.

The best of African football will be present in Gabon, except Nigeria, Africa champion 2013is unfortunately absent from this edition. Regrettable as it is, the absence of the Super Eagles should still be overshadowed by the stars of the continent. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Riyad Mahrez, Sadio Mané or Mehdi Benatia, all of them dream of lifting the trophy and will of course be present in Gabon. But the way to come up to there, it will be very hard, long and bumpy.

Especially look at the composition of pots; it is likely that some top names from the continent through the cracks in the first round. For example, it is quite possible to see Algeria, Tunisia, Cameroon and Togo to be in the same group. Or at the other side Ivory Coast, Mali, Egypt and Zimbabwe. A great show is in perspective…

The African Cup of Nations soccer trophy on display in Johannesburg, Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2009. The tournemnt is to be hosted by Angola from Jan. 10, 2010 with the final taking place Jan. 31. (AP Photo/Ziphozonke Lushaba)

The national coaches of the 16 qualified countries will be present in the capital Libreville on Wednesday for the draw. They will be accompanied by Issa Hayatou, CAF President, and Ali Bongo, President of the Gabonese Republic. An appointment highly anticipated especially for the Gabonese head of state, struggling for several months. In addition to political instability, Gabon is also facing a problem of organization. The stadiums are not yet ready, including the stadium Omar Bongo. This jewel in Libreville was chosen to be a host of the opening match but has been “disqualified” by the COCAN (Organizing Committee of the competition) due to delays in the work. The time is running out…


Pot 1: Gabon, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Algeria

Pot 2: Tunisia, Mali, Burkina Faso, DR Congo

Pot 3: Cameroon, Senegal, Morocco, Egypt

Pot 4: Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Guinea Bissau