SPORT
FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Eibar
Spread the love

The next Barcelona match is upon us! Just three days after breaking the Anoeta Curse, the Blaugrana travel again to the Basque Country, this time for a very tough La Liga match against Eibar. Coach Luis Enrique had 19 players available for this game, and he called up all but one.


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Aleix Vidal, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Jérémy Mathieu

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


Third goalkeeper Jordi Masip will be the only one staying in Catalonia for technical reasons, since Rafinha Alcântara and Andrés Iniesta miss out because of injury, while Javier Mascherano is suspended for yellow card accumulation. Luis Enrique has done some smart rotation of his squad since the start of 2017, and that trend should continue on Sunday.

******

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen

Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba

Rakitic, Busquets, Denis

Messi, Suárez, Neymar


The match starts on Sunday at 8:45pm CET (local time) / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 1:15am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

About the author

Related Post