SPORT
Port Adelaide full 2018 fixture and expert analysis
Spread the love

 

PORT Adelaide will travel all over the country and beyond during the 2018 season.

Under the new fixture, the Power returns to China to play Gold Coast for the second time overseas in Round 9 at Jiangwan Stadium in Shanghai, which will be renamed Adelaide Arena for the match.

Port has also been scheduled to play in Perth, Sydney, Launceston and Ballarat.

PROS AND CONS

TICK: Opens and closes the season at home.

TICK: Will return to China to face Gold Coast.

TICK: Gets a second Friday night game

TICK: Three consecutive home games in June.

CROSS: Faces a tricky start with Geelong and Adelaide at home, and Sydney, Essendon and West Coast away, in the first nine rounds.

CROSS: Only five free-to-air games.

CLUB SAYS: “Our Shanghai game in May next year will continue to be a game-changer for Port Adelaide and the AFL and to have the opportunity to underpin our China engagement strategy with a second game in China is a big win for our club.” — Chief executive Keith Thomas

FULL PORT ADELAIDE FIXTURE

1 Saturday, Mar 24 — Fremantle, Adelaide Oval (Home) 4:05pm, Foxtel

2 Sunday, Apr. 1 — Sydney Swans, SCG (Away) 4:40pm, Foxtel

3 Saturday, Apr. 7 — Brisbane Lions, Adelaide Oval (Home) 1:15pm, Foxtel

4 Sunday, Apr. 15 — Essendon, Etihad Stadium (Away) 1:10pm, Foxtel

5 Saturday, Apr. 21 — Geelong, Adelaide Oval (Home) 7:10pm, Seven

6 Saturday, Apr. 28 — North Melbourne, Etihad Stadium (Away) 2:10pm, Foxtel

7 Saturday, May 5 — West Coast, Perth Stadium (Away) 2:35pm, Foxtel

8 Saturday, May 12 — Adelaide, Adelaide Oval (Home) 4:40pm, Foxtel

9 Saturday, May 19 — Gold Coast, Adelaide Arena at Jiangwan Stadium (Away) 1:15pm, Foxtel

10 Bye

11 Saturday, Jun. 2 — Hawthorn, University of Tasmania Stadium (Away) 2:10pm, Foxtel

12 Friday, Jun. 8 — Richmond, Adelaide Oval (Home) 7:20pm, Seven

13 Thursday, Jun. 14 — Western Bulldogs, Adelaide Oval (Home) 7:20pm, Seven

14 Friday, Jun. 22 — Melbourne, Adelaide Oval (Home) 7:20pm, Seven

15 Saturday, Jun. 30 — Carlton, MCG (Away) 1:45pm, Foxtel

16 Saturday, Jul. 7 — St Kilda, Adelaide Oval (Home) 4:05pm, Foxtel

17 Sunday, Jul. 15 — Fremantle, Perth Stadium (Away) 2:40pm, Foxtel

18 Sunday, Jul. 22 — GWS Giants, Adelaide Oval (Home) 4:10pm, Foxtel

19 Sunday, Jul. 29 — Western Bulldogs, Mars Stadium (Away) 3:20pm, Seven

20 Saturday, Aug. 4 — Adelaide, Adelaide Oval (Away) 4:05pm, Foxtel

21 Saturday, Aug. 11 — West Coast, Adelaide Oval (Home) 4:05pm, Foxtel

22 Saturday, Aug. 18 — Collingwood, MCG (Away) 1:45pm, Foxtel

23 TBC — Essendon, Adelaide Oval (Home) TBC

About the author

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *