Trump is now considering plans that will affect EVERYONE travelling to the US
Spread the love

The White House is considering asking all foreign visitors to hand over their mobile phone contacts and share information about their social media.

Since last month, visitors entering the country on the visa waiver program had the ‘option’ to share information about their online presence.

But since President Trump was sworn in last week, things are stepping up – drastically.

According to a source quoted on CNN, Trump’s administration could make all foreign visitors share their personal contacts before entering the country.

ARLINGTON, VA - JANUARY 27: US President Donald Trump signs executive orders in the Hall of Heroes at the Department of Defense on January 27, 2017 in Arlington, Virginia. Trump signed two orders calling for the "great rebuilding" of the nation's military and the "extreme vetting" of visa seekers from terror-plagued countries. (Photo by Olivier Douliery-Pool/Getty Images)
The sudden and extreme executive order has left people stranded at airports abroad 

Those who don’t comply with the request could be denied entry to the country.

White House policy director Stephen Miller reportedly spoke to officials of the State Department, Customs and Border Patrol, Department of Homeland Security yesterday to discuss enforcing the new requirement.

Protesters gather at O'Hare International Airport after more than a dozen were detained, including green card holders, Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017, in Chicago. They were detained following President Donald Trump's executive order on Friday that bans legal U.S. residents and visa-holders from seven Muslim-majority nations from entering the U.S. for 90 days and puts an indefinite hold on a program resettling Syrian refugees. (Chris Sweda/Chicago Tribune via AP)

The decision sparked huge protests outside airports, with crowds urging immigration staff to let people enter the country. (Picture: AP)
Protesters hold up signs protesting President Donald Trumps immigration policies at JFK Airport in New York City on January 28, 2017. President Trump signed a controversial executive order that halted refugees and residents from predominantly Muslim countries from entering the United States. People gathered at airports across the United States on Saturday to protest President Donald Trump's immigration policies. PHOTOGRAPH BY UPI / Barcroft Images London-T:+44 207 033 1031 E:hello@barcroftmedia.com - New York-T:+1 212 796 2458 E:hello@barcroftusa.com - New Delhi-T:+91 11 4053 2429 E:hello@barcroftindia.com www.barcroftimages.com

This comes just two days after Mr Trump signed an extreme executive order banning people from seven Muslim-majority countries from entering the US for 90 days, and shutting the border completely to all refugees from these countries.

As a result, people who had previously been granted asylum have ended up stranded in US airports with nowhere to go.

The decision sparked huge protests outside airports, with crowds urging immigration staff to let people enter the country.

Which countries are included in Trump’s immigration orders?

Citizens of the following seven Muslim-majority countries are temporarily banned from entering the US:

  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Syria
  • Yemen
  • Sudan
  • Somalia
  • Libya


  • Refugees from Syria are all barred, indefinitely, and with immediate effect
  • All other asylum seekers are barred from the US for 120 days

However, the ban does not apply to the following Muslim-majority countries (where Trump – conveniently – has business interests):

  • UAE
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Turkey
  • Egypt

About the author

Related Post